Your Subtitle text

About Us

White Deer Township is a township of the second class and operates under the guidelines of the Second Class Township Code Act of May 1, 1933.  

According to the 2010 Federal Census the population of White Deer Township is 4,437 which represents a 3.8% increase over the 2000 Census.  The township has a total area of 46.6 square miles and 49 miles of township road. 

White Deer Township is bordered by Lycoming County and Gregg Township to the north, the West Branch Susquehanna River to the east over which lies Northumberland County, Kelly and Buffalo Townships to the south and West Buffalo Township to the west. Within White Deer Township are the unincorporated communities of White Deer and New Columbia, plus a portion of West Milton.

The township has four polling places. White Deer Township 1 is in the Township Municipal Building, 2191 Creek Rd., New Columbia. White Deer Township 2 is located in the New Columbia Community Center, 224 3rd St., New Columbia. White Deer Township 3 is located in the Community Park Building, 992 White Deer Pike, White Deer. White Deer Township 4 is found in the Revival Tabernacle, Social Hall, 214 Tabernacle Rd., New Columbia.  




Website Builder